One more time…glimpses into Heal the Community Tour 2013 Part IV

I traveled for the first time to Accra, Ghana as a guest of Alliance Francoise International Women’s Month celebrations! Then it was back to the states and Seattle with my family there then to San Diego and Tijuana with my family there and…the journey continues!  Stay tuned!!

doing a presentation in Ghana

doing a presentation in Ghana

painting live with the music and Ben Swatez at the Jua Lekunda benefit

painting live with the music and Ben Swatez at the Jua Lekunda benefit

with Sister Makeda Makossa founder of World Beat Center, at Casa de Tunel in Tijuana, Mexico

with Sister Makeda Makossa founder of World Beat Center, at Casa de Tunel in Tijuana, Mexico

performing at Casa de Tunel in Tijuana, Mexico

performing at Casa de Tunel in Tijuana, Mexico

poster for Audre Lourde Celebration  in San Diego, CA

poster for Audre Lorde Celebration
in San Diego, CA

with my sister Seka and east African hip hop legend, Kamau Ngigi

with my sister Seka and east African hip hop legend, Kamau Ngigi in Seattle

performing at Alliance Francoise in Accra, Ghana

performing at Alliance Francoise in Accra, Ghana

with my Seattle Family..Marmalade, Luc and the Lovingtons and Upwell joined hands for a Jua Lekunda  benefit  for UAACC

with my Seattle Family..Marmalade, Luc and the Lovingtons and Upwell joined hands for a Jua Lekunda benefit for UAACC

in Ghana with Mama Imakhus

in Ghana with Mama Imakhus

I love to share about the instruments that I play. Her showing a Ghanian sister about obokano

I love to share about the instruments that I play. Her showing a Ghanian sister about obokano

a gathering of women writers in Accra

a gathering of women writers in Accra

About mamacharlottesword2011

Art and activism are my passion and my blessing
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

